Lunchbox Idea

I looked in the pantry tonight and realized that we had no bread for lunch tomorrow.  This is not good since I was planning on sending a peanut butter and jelly sandwich with my six-year tomorrow. 

I got on the web and searched for other lunch box options.  I found a great idea and we have everything for it. 

Waffle Apple-Wich

what you need

2 frozen waffles, toasted, cooled
1   KRAFT Singles
6 slices OSCAR MAYER Deli Fresh Shaved Smoked Ham
1/2 small  apple, sliced
2 tsp. maple-flavored or pancake syrup

Make It

 TOP 1 waffle with Singles, ham and apple slices. Cover with second waffle.

WRAP sandwich in plastic wrap or foil. Pour syrup into sealable plastic container. Refrigerate until ready to serve.

I also thought it would be fun to use one of my cookie cutters to cut out a shape and make it a little more appetizing.  We will see how it goes tomorrow.

Thanks, Kraft Foods for the idea.

Leave a Reply

