Eat From The Pantry Update and Menu Plan

You can also go to the Eat From The Pantry Process to see all updates on this challenge.

It has been very hard to keep myself motivated on the Eat From The Pantry Challenge. It’s not because we do not have enough food but because I love to shop. Of course, my shopping plans consist of finding great deals, using tons of coupons and spending hardly anything at the store but I NEED to use what we already have and stop looking at the sales papers and posting deals on the other site at www.smartshopping2009.com

Enough of the excuses right? Here is my menu plan for this week.

1. Chicken stuffed with broccoli and cheese ( Barber frozen food meals )

2. Vegetable Soup with Cornbread

3. Sloppy Joe Casserole

4. Homemade Pumpkin Pancakes, Eggs, and Bacon

5. Mini Taco Bowls

6. Baked Spaghetti

7. Bacon Tomato sandwiches

8. Leftover night

I will have to go to the grocery store for my milk and if my meats do not last I may have to pick up a packet.  Also, if I find a few really cheap or free deals I will have to take advantage of those!!!! LOL!

Leave a Reply

