Tilapia Recipe

Tonight Tilapia is on the menu.  Amazingly my kids love Tilapia.  It isn’t a fishy fish so I think that may throw them off a little.   I got 4 through my Saturday shopping trip and of course I make my meals around the deals for the week.

Don’t be scared!  It looks like a lot of ingredients but most of it are staple seasonings that I have obtained from other recipes.

Here is what you need:

1/2 Cup grated Parm. Cheese                                                        

1/4 cup of butter

3 tbsp. of Mayo

2 tbsp. of Lemon juice

1/4 tsp. dried basil

1/4 tsp. ground black pepper

1/8 tsp. onion powder

1/8 tsp. celery salt

2 pounds of tilapia fillets

Side Dish:  Broccoli ( use frozen if that is what you have.)

Here’s how you fix it:,

1.  Preheat pan or broiler.   Grease the pan or line with aluminum foil. 

2.  In a small bowl mix together the first 4 ingredients. Then add the next 4 ingredients.  Mix well and set aside.

Side Dish: Prepare while cooking fish so that everything is warm and ready together.

3.  Arrange fillets in a single layer on the pan.  Broil  for 2 to 3 minutes.  Flip the fillets over and broil for 2 to 3 more minutes.  Remove and pour over the mixture, created above (the first 8 ingredients), on top of the fillets.  Broil for 2 more minutes or until topping is brown and fish flakes easily with a fork. 

 And you have an awesome meal!!

If anyone has comments about this recipe please let me know.  I love it and found it in the All Recipes: Dinner Tonight cookbook that I got several years ago.

One Response

  1. I really like cooking. Thanks for this recipe.

Leave a Reply

