My Saturday Grocery Shopping at Publix

 

Yes, I even got my husband Rib eyes, Talapia, and two packages of ground chuck

 

 

I had the best experience at a the Publix in Anderson, SC on hwy 81.  I usually go to the one on Clemson Blvd.  and have a so so visit.  This time I thought I would try out the other one.  I would have saved the same amount of money but the friendly cashiers and store managers made the experience unforgettable. 

First, I will tell you that I spent $ 34.07 and saved $116.37.  Click here to get coupon deals and matchups for Publix.  I also used printables that I had printed at an earlier date and saved.  I would have spent less than that but my dear husband wanted steaks and I wanted Talapia. 

With all of this I can make at the minimum of seven meals for my family of four.  Making it an average of $1.21 a person per meal. 

Non grocery food items: ( Remember when printing coupons hit the back button on the internet browser after printing your first coupon so that you can print another one.  Also,  If you do not have these Publix flyers ask the customer service desk. 

4 – Sundown Vitamin D at 2.99 each ( use  (2) printable for $3.00 off of 2, and use (2) $6.00 off of 2 coupon from the Publix Green Advantage flyer )  Combining these coupons will give you $6.04 in overage. 

2 – Glade Fragrance 4.9 oz. at 5.99 each ( use 2 $4.00 off one from the Publix Green Advantage flyer and use (2) Printable $3.50 off 1 Glade Fragrance.) Combining these coupons will give you $3.02 in overage

1- Goody’s Hair Pins at .99 each ( Use 1.00 off coupon from Publix Green Advantage flyer) This will pay you $0.01 overage. 

2 – Revlon Fingernail Files at $1.69 each ( Use (2) coupons from the  $2.50 coupon from Publix Green Advantage Flyer, and use (2) $1.00 off in the 11/15/2009 Smart Source insert.)  Combining these coupons will  pay you $3.62 in overage. 

I hope these above deals will help you get overage on your grocery bill. 

One Response

  1. Wow, I can’t believe you got all that, including that meat for that price. Great job!

Leave a Reply

