Toys R Us Rewards Program plus deal

I was at Toys R Us today purchasing board games that were on sale. I checked out and the cashier mentioned that Toys R Us had a rewards program. I asked her to explain what that meant and she said that for every dollar spend you get reward points. Once you receive so many reward points you can redeem them for gift cards and more. This was great information and of course I said yes. With Christmas coming up I will be shopping and definitely needing to save any way I can.  It’s free and not a credit card.  If you want more information or want to sign up for this program online click here.  If you enroll at the store you will still want to update your information online to get more benefits.

My Shopping Trip I purchased:

1. The Game of Life ( This was priced at 18.99 but when I went to the counter it rang up only $12.99, that is a $6.00 saving.)

2. Chutes and Ladders $3.99 (Reg. $9.99)

3. Candy Land $3.99 (Reg. $8.99)

4. Toy Story Memory Game $3.99 (Reg. $12.99)

While in the store I noticed there was a sign that said, spend $25.00 on any Hasbro games get $10 gift card. Plus there was a rebate form available for more savings.

My Subtotal was $ 24.96

Tax $ 1.50

Rebates $ 12.00

$10 Gift Card $ 10.00 ( Card was issued but will not be activated 6 hours after purchase)

 Total: $4.49 ( that is $1.13 per game, brand new. Not yard sale!)

We already have the Candy Land game so that will be given to the Children’s home this Christmas. All in all it was a good day. Plus getting the reward card bumped up those savings. I hope you can head over to Toys R Us and get your savings for Christmas.

To find out what other games are $3.99 and a link to the rebate form go to http://www.smartshopping2009.com and click on the Santa Deals. The Anderson, SC store was out of a lot of the games but I asked when the next truck would be in and they said Friday of this week.

This will be my first purchase with the scanner so I will let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

