Pumpkin Waffles Recipe and Fluffy Eggs

Ingredients Needed:

• 1/4 cup brown sugar
• 1 1/4 cup all-purpose flour
• 1 1/2 tsp. baking powder
• 2 tsp. baking soda
• 3 Tbsp. Pumpkin Spice
• 1  eggs
• 1 1/2 cup milk
• 1 can puree pumpkin

1. Mix all dry ingredients separate from the dry ingredients, once both mixes are done.  Combine the liquid and the dry.  Stir until completely combined.

2. Heat the Waffle iron per instructions.

3.  Spray waffle iron with non stick spray.

4.  Pour desired amount into waffle iron and cook. (My instructions say to leave in for 5 minutes.)

Pumpkin Waffles Mix

This is what they should look like when completed.  Sprinkle a little cinnamon and add syrup and you have a wonderful breakfast.  This can take some time since you have to wait five minutes for each waffle but they sure are good. 

Pumpkin Waffles 007

Serve with eggs and you are ready.

 

My husband says I make the perfect eggs.  I can’t argue with him on that so here is what I do.

1.  I mix eggs together in a cup.  This is 6 eggs.

Pumpkin Waffles 003

2.  I preheat my pan on medium high heat and spray non stick cooking spray.

3.  I pour in my eggs and constantly stir.  (That’s the trick to making fluffy eggs)

4.  During the middle of the cooking process I add Sharp cheddar cheese.  ( About 1/2 cup for this many eggs)

Pumpkin Waffles 004

5.  Again constantly stirring.

6.  When you know your eggs are cooked and they look  fluffy then put on a plate and serve.

Pumpkin Waffles 006

 

 What do you put in your pumpkin waffles?  Do you have a trick to your eggs?

Leave a comment