Daily Chore: Clean the inside of the oven

This is one chore I keep putting off but I know it has to be done.
Prevention:
Clean up spills with a wet cloth as soon as possible ( of course make sure the oven is no longer hot! ).

So since I don’t always do the prevention method I have an oven that needs scrubbing.
1. Take out all the racks and supports. Scrub them using dishwashing liquid and water.

2. Apply an oven cleaner. Cleaners depend on the type of oven that you have. Make sure you read the cleaner before purchasing at the store.

3. Wipe the walls with a clean cloth.

For those who have self cleaning ovens, I envy you. LOL!
Here is how to clean yours.
1. Remove and clean racks as directed ( I’m sorry but I don’t know the requirements for self cleaning).

2. Turn on the cleaning cycle. When the cycle is done wipe out all ashes with a cloth. Throw them away.

3. Wipe down the area with a damp cloth.

I learned a lesson from this chore. CLEAN UP THE MESSES AFTER THEY SPILL!

Enjoy the rest of your day

Leave a Reply

