Menu Plan Oct. 21

I shop on Wednesday if at all possible because that is the day that Publix puts out their flyers and the new sales are posted.  I go to http://www.smartshopping 2009.com to look up the Publix deals for the week.  They always post the super cheap or free items.

The bad part about this week is that the meats aren’t at a great price so I will have to make do with my freezer items this week.

This is my menu plan for the week:

Thursday ( I go shopping Wednesday so my menu plan doesn’t start until Thursday morning.)
Breakfast: Banana Bread
Lunch: Ham, Tomato, Cheese, Mayo Sandwich on Honey Wheat Bread
Supper: Enchilada Casserole I also found this idea for a meal at http://www.orgjunkie.com

Friday
Breakfast: Rice Krispies with cut up bananas
Lunch: Leftover Enchilada Casserole
Supper: Pizza

Saturday
Breakfast: Scrambled Eggs, Fried Bologna, and Buttered Grits
Lunch: Chicken Fries with pasta sauce and melted cheese and green beans ( Fast Fixin Chicken Fries)
Supper: Chicken Spaghetti Bake

Sunday
Breakfast: Kashi Honey Sunshine Cereal
Lunch: No Peek Beef ( I start this as soon as I wake up in the morning which is 7:00 a.m.)
Supper: Pulled Beef (from the No Peek Beef leftover) in a sub sandwich with onions (from the No Peek Beef leftover).

Monday
Breakfast: Yogart and Cereal Bar
Lunch: Sandwich
Supper: Quick Shrimp Chowder

Tuesday:
Breakfast: Banana Bread
Lunch: Leftovers from The Quick Shrimp Chowder on Monday
Supper: Homemade Barbeque Chicken Pizza that I found here

Leave a Reply

