Banana Bread Recipe

I found this recipe at www.moneysavingmom.com several months ago and my family has loved it ever since. It makes a great quick breakfast for my on the go family.

2 cups flour (all-purpose, whole-wheat, or a mixture of both)
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup vegetable oil
1 cup sugar
2 eggs, beaten
3-4 bananas, mashed
1/2 teaspoon vanilla
3 Tablespoons milk

Stir together dry ingredients. Beat together remaining ingredients. Add wet ingredients to dry ingredients and blend until just combined. Pour into greased loaf pan and bake at 350 degrees for 1 hour and 15 minutes or until toothpick inserted into the bread comes out clean. Cool in pan for 10 minutes and then transfer to a wire rack.

My Thoughts about this recipe:

***If you do not have milk, sometimes we run out before I can get to the store, use evaporated milk.

***I have found that if you mix sugar with the liquid ingredients it mixes better.

*** With my oven it ony takes 45 minutes to cook this recipe.  Every oven is different so do not leave this unattened for too long.  Once the bread has risen and looks done, put a toothpick through it until it comes out clean.

***And, with my blender instead of beating I press blend.

One Response

  1. […] ( I go shopping Wednesday so my menu plan doesn’t start until Thursday morning.) Breakfast: Banana Bread Lunch: Ham, Tomato, Cheese, Mayo Sandwich on Honey Wheat Bread Supper: Enchilada Casserole I also […]

Leave a Reply

