Free Financial Worksheet Downloads

(** If you have a blog that helps others save money, please post it in the comments.  Also, If you have any comments on this post I would love to hear them.) 

My husband and I are wanting to become debt free.  I would love to say it wouldn’t take us a long time to do but that would be a lie.  I tried the tools and methods from several different resources but none of these were going to help me unless I took it to the next level and prayed to God for the discipline to stick to it.

For the month of September we spent $30.00 dollars a week in groceries to feed a family of four.  This is awesome for us.  And no… we are not starving.  We use our sources to the best of our ability such as, coupons, eating lunch at home, and eating leftovers(which I didn’t like at first).

If you figure eating out at least twice a week for a family of four including a tip you spend $320.00 in one month.  Just for two meals a week.  That is terrible!!  We all like to eat out but right now with the economy that should be on the back burner.

So with that said, I would like to share with everyone a great resource that could also help you.

http://www.josephsangl.com/tools/

Download these tools for free and get your budget in line.  Believe me it is very hard if you are not committed.   If you have a blog that can help others save money and it is a free resource please share with us the blog name and web address.

One Response

  1. […] Posted on October 24, 2009 by The Parents and Kids Several weeks ago I mentioned the Joe Sangle website and financial resources that are free to print and […]

Leave a Reply

